Spotlight: CareerBuilder.com

Sort of an unpaid endorsement but hey, I give props where props are due and I have found a gem among stones with Career Builder. Life is what you make of it, and so is a career. I guess this is a sort of review of the site, it’s basically my personal experience and I thought I would share with my fellow frugal pupils.

I signed up a few weeks ago, took a little while to fill out my profile and whip up a killer resume and generic cover letter. Anyway, I had signed up on snagajob, indeed, yahoo, hotjobs, everywhere and I was oh so skeptical of this career builder hullabaloo.

I don’t know how it all works but after I did all the formalities, I got a pretty nice list of prospective jobs and the hands-down, best thing about Career Builder was the fact that most jobs could be applied to with just the click of a button. At first I was thinking, yeah right, it probably wasn’t sent, but within minutes I received a confirmation email, and even beyond that, days later I get phone calls for interviews. Another nice thing is the even further customized “Quick Apply” list you get when you apply for a job; in other words, there are other jobs along that line where you can apply to all at the same time.

Another cool thing is that you can see how many searches and views your resume generates, and if you want, you could pay to upgrade your account for your resume to be moved further up the “stack” I guess. Either way, Career Builder is the BEST job site I’ve ever used, and I’ve been a full-time job seeker for months now! As always, this is not an obligatory message, I’m just passing on some useful info, which is, try it out…it’s worth your time!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://frugalpupil.wordpress.com/2009/10/14/spotlight-careerbuilder-com/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

